Bus Service Information, Closures & Diversions
GBP (£)
You’re here:  Home »Bus Service Information
During the course of the year, numerous events and marches take place in Central London, which require our routes to be diverted. Some of the stops may not be able to be served.

We are in constant contact with Transport for London and have blocked out dates when tours will be impossible, but would just like to issue a general disclaimer that we may have to divert our route on some tours without prior warning.

Fortunately we are London experts and our staff will be pleased to give you the information you require to ensure you can use our services with confidence. We would like to let you know about any changes to the routes in advance where possible.   

Saturday 25 January 2020 – Stop 5G Global Protest

Demonstration – Whitehall – delays possible.

Sunday 26 January 2020 – Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year Celebrations will take place. An area surrounding China Town will be closed to traffic all day.

Stops 5, 6, 7 and 70 will not be served all day.

Alternative stop for passengers from above stops will be Whitehall stop 4.

Sunday 26 January 2020 – Kashmir Protest

Demonstration – Aldwych – delays possible.

Friday 31 January 2020 – Brexit Celebration

Event – Pan London Area – delays & diversions possible.

Friday 31 January 2020 – The Independence Day Parade

Event – Westminster Area – delays & diversions possible from 1300.

Sunday 9 February 2020 – Winter Run

Major Event – Westminster and City - All routes on diversion.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 67, 68, 69, 70, 78 and 79 will not be served until roads re-open.

Sunday 1 March 2020 – Vitality Big Half

Major Event – Westminster and City - Diversions & delays possible.

Sunday 8 March 2020 – March 4 Women

March – Waterloo and Lambeth - Diversions & delays possible.

Sunday 15 March 2020 – St Patrick’s Day - Parade

Parade - Central London - Blue and Red routes on diversion.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 20, 21, 32 and 33 will not be served from 1130 until 1500 approximately.

Sunday 29 March 2020 – London Half-Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 44 and 70 will not be served until roads re-open.

Sunday 26 April 2020 – London Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 28, 32, 33, 76, 78 & 79 will not be served all day.

Saturday 27 April 2020 – Royal Society of St George Wreath Laying

Ceremony – Whitehall – Blue and Red routes on diversion during ceremony.

Stop 3 will not be served during ceremony (0930 to 1130),

Friday 1 May 2020 – May Day March & Rally

March & Rally – Clerkenwell Green to Trafalgar Square – Diversions and stop closures possible.

Monday 25 May 2020 – Vitality London 10k

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 17, 18 & 76 will not be served until after 1400 hrs when roads re-open.

Saturday 13 June 2020 – World Naked Bike Ride

Event – Westminster area – Delays possible,

Saturday 27 June 2020 – Pride in London

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Stops 5, 6, 7 & 31 will not be served during road closures.

Sunday 5 July 2020 – British 10k

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Saturday 1 August 2020 – Reparation March

March and Rally – Parliament Square – Delays possible,

Sunday 9 August 2020 – London Triathlon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures possible on both days.

Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 August 2020 – Prudential Ride London Free Cycle

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day both days.

Sunday 11 October 2020 – Royal Parks Half-Marathon

Major event – Diversions and stop closures all day.

Thursday 31 December 2020 – New Year’s Eve Celebrations & Fireworks.

On Monday 31st December 2020, the New Year Eve Fireworks display will be held. Large areas of Central London will be closed to traffic in stages from 1400 hrs.

Stops 3, 4, 17, 18, 28, 31, 78, & 79 will not be served after 1400.

Friday 1 January 2021 - New Year Day Parade

On Tuesday 1st January 2021 large areas of Central London closed to traffic all day to facilitate the New Year Day Parade.

Stops 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 17, 18, 31, 32, 33, 76, 78 & 79 will not be served until roads re-open.  
 
Click here for previous service information.